Lebanon Valley Speedway – 4/27/2013

Posted on

Lebanon Valley Speedway



Hearn Stays Perfect at Lebanon Valley SpeedwayWest Lebanon, NY:April 27,2013..  

A gorgeous night of hot racing action settled into the Valley of Speed, as Brett ‘the Jet’ Hearn, continued his dominance at the high banks.  The stands were chuck-full of fans watching as Jay Corbin ended Rob Yetman’s win streak, while Tyler Dippel scores 2 in a row in the Budget Sportsman, starting a streak of his own.

The marquee event, the 30 Lap Big Block Modifieds took to the fast high banked oval with the #77F of Mark Flach Jr out front early, with Steve Hough, hot on his heels.  Caution slowed the field early for the #34H of Bobby Hackel IV.  But that didn’t slow Flach as he pulled away again, this time, putting plenty of room on 2nd place of Hough.

Deep in the field, though, the #115 of Kenny Tremont Jr and the #20H of Brett Hearn were powering their way through the field, trying to get to the front.  By lap 18, Hearn had snuck his way into the runner-up spot, while Tremont got to 3rd by lap 24.

But Tremont could only sit back and watch, as Hearn ran down Flach by lap 26, and powered on to win his 3rd feature in a row.  Flach finished 2nd, followed by Tremont.  Hough had to settle for 4th, while Kyle Hoffman battled to round out the top 5.

The new Small Block Modifieds put on an Exhibition of sorts, with a 10 lap Dash for Cash, as a prelude to their opening night of points next Saturday night.  Jason Herrington scored the win from the point to take home the $200 payday.

The Pro Stock feature had the veteran Danny Sanchez back at the point to try and capture his first win in nearly a handful of years.  Sanchez powered his #25S out front and looked to have the field covered.  Caution slowed the field on lap 12, putting Robbie Speed in position to challenge Sanchez.

But Speed was nearly a distraction, as Jay Corbin leap frogged past both on lap 16 to take over the top spot.  Caution slowed the field again on lap 18 for the now damaged #25S of Sanchez, who retired for the night after making contact with the turn 2 wall.

But Corbin had the field covered, taking his #8 to victory lane for the first time in 2013.  Speed finished 2nd while Victor Hopkins battled to finish 3rd.  Jason Casey and Kevin Arnold rounded out the top 5 finishers.

The 20 lap Budget Sportsman battle saw the #74 of Chris Lynch power out to an early lead with the #7 of Michael Sabia on his heels.  Caution flew for the #24C of Chris Lysogorski spinning in turn 2 collecting a few other racers.  All continued except for the Lysogorski. Lynch continued to comfortable hold the top spot while the field continued to be marred by multiple cautions.  The biggest of which was on lap 6 involving 6 cars and causing a brief red flag.  4 of which retired for the night the rest continued with some minor damage.

The caution story continued, but Lynch now had his hands full with last week’s winner Tyler Dippel, as Dippel powered by Lynch on lap 9, and didn’t look back.  Caution slowed the field again on lap 17, but Dippel had too much for the rest of the field, and he scored his 2nd win in a row at the mighty high banks. Lynch had to settle for 2nd while Josh Gaylord, Scott Duso and Tommy Johnson rounded out the top 5.

In the Purestocks, the feature winners were Dan Cote in PS#1, PS#2 was captured by John Felarecki, and Daniel Sanchez scored his 2nd in a row in PS#3.

Next Saturday Night, it’s the debut of the new Small Block Modifieds presented by Boomer’s Performance and Funplex Funpark.  Also on tap is the annual Boomer’s Performance Purestock Clash, plus the 4 Cylinders will be on tap and all other weekly divisions.

More races, More Fun…. More Lebanon Valley!

Big Block Modified Feature (30 Laps): 1)Brett Hearn, 2)Mark Flach Jr, 3)Kenny Tremont Jr, 4)Steve Hough, 5)Kyle Hoffman, 6)Kyle Armstrong, 7)Kyle Sheldon, 8)Kolby Schroder, 9)Eddie Marshall, 10)Andy Bachetti, 11)Donnie Corellis, 12)J.R. Heffner, 13)Rob Pitcher, 14)Mike King, 15)Jimmy Burns, 16)Wayne Jelley, 17)Keith Flach, 18)Brian Berger, 19)Paul Gilardi, 20)Denny Soltis, 21)Bobby Hackel, 22)Jason Harrington (SB), 23)Chad Jeseo (SB), 24)Kim LaVoy, 25)Alan Hotaling, 26)Brett Haas (SB), 27)Chad Pierce (SB), 28)Nick Hotaling


Hit Counter provided by shuttle service to lax